Catching up on Classics (and lots more!) discussion

2020 Challenge Buffet > Irphen's Buffet Challenge 2020

Comments Showing 1-50 of 54 (54 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Irphen (new)

Irphen | 368 comments I will be doing ( or at least trying! ) to do challenge 1, 6 and 7 this year. This is my first time doing any reading challenging stuff so I hope I will be able to stick to it!

message 2: by Irphen (last edited Oct 27, 2020 01:05PM) (new)

Irphen | 368 comments 1: Old & New TBR Challenge 12/12

Old School
Richard III by William Shakespeare finished reading 27 october
Frankenstein - Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley finished reading 23 january
Strange Case of Dr. Jekell & Mr. Hyde - Robert Louis Stevenson finished reading 28 march

New School
The Silmarillion - J.R.R. Tolkien finished reading 5 april
Lolita - Vladimir Nabokov finished reading 21 march
The Stranger - Albert Camus finished reading 29 may

Wild Cards
1. The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón finished reading 24 september
2. We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson finished reading 8 March
3. Steppenwolf by Hermann Hesse finished reading 9 july
4. The Great God Pan by Arthur Machen finished reading 23 october
5. Farewell Waltz by Milan Kundera finished reading 30 january
6. Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides finished reading 21 february

message 3: by Irphen (last edited Jul 05, 2020 08:49AM) (new)

Irphen | 368 comments 6: Short Story Challenge 24/24

1) The Illustrated Man - Ray Bradbury finished reading 29 february
2) Solar Plexus - James Blish read 24 febraury
3) No Future In It - John Brunner read 25 februay
4) A Haunted House - Virginia Woolf read 8 february
5) The Canterville Ghost - Oscar Wilde read 6 april
6) The Happy Prince - Oscar Wilde read 10 april
7) The Model Millionaire by Oscar Wilde read 9 april
8) Dagon - H.P. Lovecraft read 21 january
9) The Horror at Red Hook - H.P. Lovecraft read 14 april
10) Polaris - H.P. Lovecraft read 21 january