Challenge Corner discussion

Summer of Salt
This topic is about Summer of Salt
8 views
Let's Buddy! - Fantasy > Summer of Salt by Katrina Leno -> Starting February 5th, 2020

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Alaina, Head of Monthly Challenges & Keeper of BR Threads (new) - added it

Alaina (ameserole) | 57767 comments Mod
Practical Magic meets Nova Ren Suma’s Imaginary Girls and Laura Ruby’s Bone Gap in this lush, atmospheric new novel by acclaimed author Katrina Leno.

A magic passed down through generations. An island where strange things happen. A summer that will become legend.

Georgina Fernweh waits impatiently for the tingle of magic in her fingers—magic that has touched every woman in her family. But with her eighteenth birthday looming, Georgina fears her gift will never come.

Over the course of her last summer on the island—a summer of storms, falling in love, and the mystery behind one rare three-hundred-year-old bird—Georgina will learn the truth about magic, in all its many forms.

In Summer of Salt, Katrina Leno weaves another gorgeously original novel of magical realism and coming-of-age. Fans of April Genevieve Tucholke and Anna-Marie McLemore will be swept away


ikram (basingse) | 373 comments 30% (view spoiler)


ikram (basingse) | 373 comments 42% (view spoiler)


ikram (basingse) | 373 comments 60% (view spoiler)


ikram (basingse) | 373 comments 76% (view spoiler)


ikram (basingse) | 373 comments Finished (view spoiler)


Isabel | 858 comments Days later: (view spoiler)


Isabel | 858 comments Flood

(view spoiler)


Isabel | 858 comments Evil man:

(view spoiler)


Isabel | 858 comments Bird:

(view spoiler)


back to top