Beta Reader Group discussion

PAID services offered > Thorough, fast and affordable proof reading, editing and beta reading

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kate (last edited Jan 14, 2020 02:13AM) (new)

Kate Connor (kate_connor) | 1 comments Hi there!

I am new to Goodreads and to offering paid proof reading and editing services outside my usual forums, but I am an experienced proof reader, editor and beta reader.

I offer a thorough proof reading and editing service with a fast turnaround guaranteed - I can accommodate up to 40,000 words per day including weekends and I can be flexible to accommodate any last-minute needs.

I am British, but I have edited for many authors who write in US English (using the Chicago Manual of Style) with excellent results.

My service has three tiers, described below, so you can choose to add a line edit and/or a beta read to the baseline proof read. I offer a free, no obligation 2000 word edit, where I will clearly mark changes and comments that relate to each tier so you can make an informed decision.

For a price of $0.0015 per word I will read your manuscript thoroughly and provide tracked changes in a Word or Google Doc, correcting the following:
- Spelling errors
- Punctuation & grammar errors
- Tense issues
- Inconsistent names/pronouns

For an additional $0.0010 per word I will also provide what a line edit, with tracked changes, comments and suggestions covering:
- Word choice
- Sentence structure
- Internal consistency (e.g. descriptions and character traits)
- Passive voice
- Anything else that affects the readability of the manuscript