2022 Reading Challenge discussion

ARCHIVE 2020 > Ambers 2020 goal of 40 books

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Amber (last edited Jan 29, 2020 08:34AM) (new)

Amber Prince | 71 comments Ok I start every year strong , meaning to keep tabs and every year I lose track of my posts ...LOL....main goal this year keep tabs on this post. I originally set my goal to 24 books....then I started joining challenges and upped my goal for year to 40 books.....over half of that will be to finish up series I have been working on for a few years now. Made a good dent in them last year. I also try to read 4-6 classics every year. I’m off to great start so far I’m on book number 4.
6/40

1. The 18th Abduction (Women's Murder Club, #18) by James Patterson
2. Pray for Silence (Kate Burkholder, #2) by Linda Castillo
3. The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1) by Suzanne Collins
4.Bill Bryson's African Diary by Bill Bryson
5.Owls Well That Ends Well by Donna Andrews
6.Whatever You Do, Don't Run: True Tales of a Botswana Safari Guide by Peter Allison
7.Twisted Twenty-Six by Janet Evanovich
8.Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
9. The Mustangers by Andrew J. Fenady

message 2: by Amber (last edited Jan 20, 2020 03:37PM) (new)

Amber Prince | 71 comments Ok had been updating by editing only and was trying to figure out how/ where to post updates....think I figured it out now 😀 so from now on I will post an update as well as edit first post and hope I keep up with it better this year....right now I’ve read 5 of 40 goal....currently reading
Twisted Twenty-Six byJanet Evanovich
Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
Normal People by Sally Rooney
Whatever You Do, Don't Run: True Tales of a Botswana Safari Guide by Peter Allison

message 3: by Amber (last edited Jan 22, 2020 01:01PM) (new)

Amber Prince | 71 comments Finished# 7 for year
Whatever You Do, Don't Run: True Tales of a Botswana Safari Guide byPeter Allison