Authors Looking directly for Readers discussion

Writers: Post your books here for review and discussion

Comments Showing 1-50 of 937 (937 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19

message 1: by B.M.B. (last edited Nov 16, 2014 02:38AM) (new)

B.M.B. Johnson | 70 comments Mod
Writers: please list your books here. Note how many copies you would like to give away (if there's a limit), how soon you would like to wait for the review, along with a brief description.

Also, list any books you have for sale 99 cents or less.

message 2: by Tami (new)

Tami Lund (tamilundauthor) | 3 comments Hello everyone! Thank you for the invite; this is a great idea for a GR group. I'm happy to put myself out there. I'm a romance writer, one of those types who insists upon a happily ever after, or at the very least, a happy for now, by the end of all of my books.

I've self-published quite a few books, and this year signed contracts with a couple of small publishers. One of those book, Naked Truth, came out at the end of June. The sequel, Undercover Heat, comes out in January. I would *love* to see a few more reviews of Naked Truth before Undercover Heat is released.

Naked Truth is a contemporary suspense romance featuring FBI agent Jack and a bridesmaid named Kennedy, who he picks up at his partner's wedding. They both intended for it to be a one-night stand, but neither can forget the other afterward. Their paths cross again when Jack goes undercover as a male stripper (Yep, think Magic Mike :)), and they start an affair, which ultimately puts Kennedy's life in danger, when the killer Jack is tracking turns his sights on her. There are spicy scenes, fascinating secondary characters, a solid storyline, a wonderful ending, and lots of humor sprinkled throughout.

Here's the Amazon link: http://www.amazon.com/Naked-Truth-Cri...