The Nooks of Books discussion

I am a author in training.

Comments Showing 1-42 of 42 (42 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Raegan (last edited Mar 05, 2015 12:34PM) (new)

Raegan  | 1297 comments Hey! I am going to get my children s book finished before next year ends! Waiting on the publisher now.

Isabel of the Sea (oceangirlie) :) That is awesome!

message 3: by Tiffy (new)

Tiffy McKay | 6 comments Congrats! :D I'm in the middle of writing a children's book now. :) Less words does not make it any easier than writing a regular novel. XD Looking forward to your book. :D

message 4: by Raegan (new)

Raegan  | 1297 comments T.S. wrote: "Congrats! :D I'm in the middle of writing a children's book now. :) Less words does not make it any easier than writing a regular novel. XD Looking forward to your book. :D"

Thank you! I know what you mean. The less words the more polished/better they have to be.

message 5: by Raegan (new)

Raegan  | 1297 comments Oceangirlie15 wrote: ":) That is awesome!"

:)

message 6: by beth (new)

beth (beth01) I'm writing on at the moment for NaNoWriMo. It's going well, so far. But I'm extremely behind on my word count...

message 7: by Raegan (new)

Raegan  | 1297 comments ♆Beth♆♫But The Monsters Turned Out To Be Just Trees♫ wrote: "I'm writing on at the moment for NaNoWriMo. It's going well, so far. But I'm extremely behind on my word count..."

Cool!

message 8: by Hayley (new)

Hayley (applesticker) | 1 comments ♆Beth♆♫But The Monsters Turned Out To Be Just Trees♫ wrote: "I'm writing on at the moment for NaNoWriMo. It's going well, so far. But I'm extremely behind on my word count..."

I'm doing NaNo too! This is my fourth year and, as usual, I am also behind! I'm about to his 10,000 before I pack it in for today, but I should be on 15,000. This happens to me every year, but you always find time to get it done by the end of the month!

message 9: by beth (new)

beth (beth01) Yeah, I'm on 9,800