Beta Reader Group discussion

Authors Seeking FREE Betas > 81k Contemporary Romance

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jane (last edited Nov 06, 2014 10:53PM) (new)

Jane Kriel (janekriel) | 10 comments Hi there,

I'm hoping to have some lovely beta readers for my novel. I'm a first time writer so I'm hungry for feedback and I'm too embarrassed to show any of my friends or family because of the sex scenes and casual swearing by the bad boy hero.

I don't have a title or a nifty blurb yet (seriously, how do people reduce their huge manuscripts into cute little teasers?). However I am hoping that someone is willing to dive in blind. Be brave people!

My manuscript is a contemporary romance, although it's possibly also a little chick lit-ish. It's mostly set in London. It's not YA but some of my characters are pretty immature if that helps you.

The novel is supposed to be romantic, funny and a little sad. It is very possibly none of these things though. But I need YOU to tell me that.

This is a first draft situation so I am particularly interested in constructive feedback. I won't cry myself to sleep if you say it was too boring to finish. I need to know these things! I don't want to send it to a professional editor until I've dealt with plot holes and gaps in logic and that kind of thing.

If you are interested, then please send me an email at:
janedeekriel@gmail.com

Otherwise you can leave a post here or send me a message.

Thanks! And a second thanks to the awesome people behind this group - what a great idea.

message 2: by Linda (new)

Linda Richardson | 3 comments I would love to beta read for you. Just send it to this address linda.richardson@charter.net. I will have it back to you in a week.

message 3: by Jane (new)

Jane Kriel (janekriel) | 10 comments Hi Linda, I've emailed you my novel. Thank you so much for your offer!

message 4: by Jane (new)