YA, MG, Seriously discussion

Tell us about yourself

Comments Showing 1-50 of 78 (78 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Sharman (new)

Sharman Russell (sharmanaptrussell) | 212 comments Mod
I am going to tell you all about myself but I don't quite have time now, being about to catch a plane from Mission, Texas where I have been speaking at a butterfly conference and then to Tucson, AZ and then on to San Francisco. I am a published writer, mostly of adult nonfiction in the field of nature and science. But my first love is children's literature, reading and writing. I want to use this group to explore this genre more. I want to see people talking about why they are drawn to reading young adult and middle grade. I want to celebrate.

message 2: by Shelley (new)

Shelley Muniz (shelleymuniz) | 21 comments I have written an published one memoir titled Eagle Feathers and Angel Wings: Micah's Story. I have also published several short stories in different anthologies. Like Sharman, I love children's literature. I have a large collection of children's picture books as well. I love the idea behind this group and am anxious to participate!

message 3: by Joanna (new)

Joanna Leona (joannabranson_author) I am a working writer, college instructor, and YA historical fiction author. I have several fiction projects which I plan on self-publishing/e-publishing between now and summertime (2015). I LOVE reading YA fiction and am excited to see it growing in recognition in the traditional publishing world.

message 4: by Lindsey (new)

Lindsey (themadrhetorician) | 1 comments Hello! I am a college English instructor at a small liberal arts/teacher's college in the midwest. I am a voracious reader, and love many many genres including YA. My favorite YA authors are Laurie Halse Anderson and Chris Crutcher. I look forward to participating as much as time and my job will allow me to in the group, and learning about new books I should read.

message 5: by Amanda (new)