21st Century Literature discussion

Welcome to 21C > Welcome (21C Lit) - Introduce Yourselves Here!

Comments Showing 1-50 of 967 (967 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 19 20

message 1: by Terry (new)

Terry Pearce Hi!

You've found 21st Century Literature, a book club devoted to what we hope will be the future classics of literature, published from 2000 onward.

Introduce yourself here and tell us what interests you, why you joined, or anything that's on your mind. Also, ask any questions you like.

Then check out the threads detailing what we're reading right now and what's upcoming. And jump in!

message 2: by Julia (new)

Julia | 2 comments Hello, My name is Julia Harmon and I was born in Kennett, Missouri and have lived in Oklahoma for 34 years. I am a retired librarian and an aspiring novelist. Have just read Marilynne Robinson's Lila, had read Gilead already and am now reading Home. Am also finishing Wallace Stegner's Angle of Repose, which I loved.

message 3: by Julia (new)

Julia | 2 comments Sorry to have included Angle of Repose in my current reads; it was published in the 1970's. The centuries can get away from us!

message 4: by Whitney (new)

Whitney | 2102 comments Mod
Welcome Tracy and Julia. And, Julia, you're allowed to mention non 21st century books in discussions, you just can't nominate them for group reads :-)

I loved Angle of Repose as well. Still my favorite Stegner.

message 5: by Casceil (new)

Casceil | 1692 comments Mod
Welcome, Julia and Tracy. We're glad to have you with us.

Kat (A Journey In Reading) (ajourneyinreading) | 1 comments Hi everyone! I'm Kat, live in Alabama, have 2 grown boys (25 and 23), and I am a PACU nurse... I'm one of the first faces you see when you wake up from surgery.