Goodreads Authors/Readers discussion

Misc... (Formally Welcome) > Netgalley - a fantastic chance for reviews

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Steven (new)

Steven V.S. (middlegradeprivateer) | 1 comments Hi, I'm a new author and I've just signed up for a co-op on Netgalley which is a very powerful website when it comes to reviews. I've signed up a six month contract with them, but do not think I will need it for more than about two months. I therefore have four months free which I would be willing to share with other authors looking for reviews. So for example if you wanted a month, you'd pay a 1/6th of the cost etc. It's a pretty good deal,

https://www.netgalley.com/home/tour

Here is more info. Just PM me if you're interested

message 2: by Jack (new)

Jack Erickson (goodreadscomjack_erickson) | 4 comments I'm interested, Steven. How has it worked so far?
I have a book I'd like to promote.

message 3: by Shahla (new)

Shahla Khan | 2 comments Sounds great. Please let me know further details.

message 4: by Zia (new)

Zia Wesley (ziawesley) | 11 comments I'd also be interested after seeing the first month's stats.

message 5: by Andretta (new)

Andretta Schellinger (andrettaschellinger) I would be interested after the first month of stats. I looked at how expensive it was and it seemed pretty steep without any evidence on how it works.

message 6: by Justin (new)

Justin (justinbienvenue) | 2163 comments I just read that it cost $599 for a marketing plus title plan or $399 for a six month plan? That is absolutely ridiculous!!

message 7: by Virginia (new)

Virginia | 34 comments I would love to talk to someone who has paid for a Netgalley listing and used it and find out how many reviews it generated, how difficult it was to manage etc. It is quite pricey, but if the exposure is good enough it might be worth it (although you're essentially just paying to give your book away to readers).