Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Adding New Books > My messed up Author Page

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Linda (new)

Linda Hall (goodreadscomwriterhall) | 24 comments I love Goodreads to keep track of my own reading, but I'm also an author, and on my entire author page I don't think there is one thing that is correct. All of the covers there are wrong, plus there are 3 books on my list which I didn't even write. I have written 20 mysteries and they are not up there. I can't even add the new books that I have recently written. It makes me want to give up on Goodreads as an author. Can anyone help? It will be a very long email with all the changes that need to be made.

Thank you,
Linda Hall

message 2: by Krazykiwi (new)

Krazykiwi | 1767 comments Post the issues right here Linda, and we'll try put them straight. That's exactly what this group is for.

Probably we need to separate your profile from all the other authors who share your name, so I suggest you stary with listing the books that are on GR that are yours, and which ones are not, so we can disentangle them.

message 3: by Philip (last edited Oct 24, 2014 03:28PM) (new)

Philip (burnnerman) | 5913 comments Just post here what you need, that way anybody can work on it. Usually does not take that long for things to get fixed.

If you mean that book covers are old ones and not knew, and none of the listed editions of the book have the cover, either you can create a new edition by clicking the Create New Edition link, or let us know which ones and where to get the current covers from.

You can then set the edition that is shown when somebody does a search. This might be the issue with some of the books you say have the wrong cover. Below is the steps to set default edition.

Here is how to set your Default Edition.
Set Default Edition

message 4: by Linda (new)