Challenge Corner discussion

Scream All Night
This topic is about Scream All Night
11 views
Let's Buddy! - Horror/Thriller > Scream All Night, by Derek Milman - Starting October 20th 2019

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Felicia, Head of Team Quarterly & BOTM (new)

Felicia | 14798 comments Mod
A darkly hilarious contemporary realistic young adult novel about growing up and finding your place in the world, perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and Running With Scissors.

Dario Heyward knows one thing: He’s never going back to Moldavia Studios, the iconic castle that served as the set, studio, and home to the cast and crew of dozens of cult classic B-horror movies. It’s been three years since Dario’s even seen the place, after getting legally emancipated from his father, the infamous director of Moldavia’s creature features.

But then Dario’s brother invites him home to a mysterious ceremony involving his father and a tribute to his first film—The Curse of the Mummy’s Tongue. Dario swears his homecoming will be a one-time visit. A way for him to get closure on his past—and reunite with Hayley, his first love and costar of Zombie Children of the Harvest Sun, a production fraught with real-life tragedy—and say good-bye for good. But the unthinkable happens—Dario gets sucked back into the twisted world of Moldavia and the horrors, both real and imagined, he’s left there.

With only months to rescue the sinking studio and everyone who has built their lives there, Dario must confront the demons of his past—and the uncertainties of his future. But can he escape the place that’s haunted him his whole life?


❀ Crystal ✿ -  PEACE ☮ LOVE ♥ BOOKS  (crystaldc18) | 3159 comments Almost missed out but I’m starting this now. Hope it’s creepy!


❀ Crystal ✿ -  PEACE ☮ LOVE ♥ BOOKS  (crystaldc18) | 3159 comments 28% (view spoiler)


❀ Crystal ✿ -  PEACE ☮ LOVE ♥ BOOKS  (crystaldc18) | 3159 comments 54% (view spoiler)


message 5: by ❀ Crystal ✿ - (last edited Nov 05, 2019 08:19PM) (new) - rated it 3 stars

❀ Crystal ✿ -  PEACE ☮ LOVE ♥ BOOKS  (crystaldc18) | 3159 comments 76% (view spoiler)

80% (view spoiler)

Finished (view spoiler)


message 6: by Aly, Head of Solo Quarterly & Maker of BR Threads (new) - rated it 3 stars

Aly (alyp_01) | 18973 comments Mod
Listening now!


message 7: by Aly, Head of Solo Quarterly & Maker of BR Threads (new) - rated it 3 stars

Aly (alyp_01) | 18973 comments Mod
End of part 1 (view spoiler)


message 8: by Aly, Head of Solo Quarterly & Maker of BR Threads (new) - rated it 3 stars

Aly (alyp_01) | 18973 comments Mod
ch 10 (view spoiler)


message 9: by Aly, Head of Solo Quarterly & Maker of BR Threads (new) - rated it 3 stars

Aly (alyp_01) | 18973 comments Mod
End of part 2 (view spoiler)


message 10: by Aly, Head of Solo Quarterly & Maker of BR Threads (new) - rated it 3 stars

Aly (alyp_01) | 18973 comments Mod
finished (view spoiler) Kind of a weird story and not what I thought it would be.


message 11: by Marissa (last edited Nov 20, 2019 06:35PM) (new) - rated it 1 star

Marissa | 1109 comments Chapters 1-4 (view spoiler)


message 12: by Marissa (last edited Dec 03, 2019 07:27PM) (new) - rated it 1 star

Marissa | 1109 comments Chapters 5-10 (view spoiler)


Marissa | 1109 comments Chapters 11-15 (view spoiler)

Chapters 16-21 (view spoiler)


back to top