Berkeley College Online Book Club discussion

Break the Ice - Introduce Yourself (Fall 2019)

Comments Showing 1-24 of 24 (24 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Maria (new)

Maria | 10 comments Mod
The Berkeley College Online Book Club is excited to focus our Fall 2019 reading selections on the theme of mental health awareness.
Please take a moment to introduce yourself!

-Campus
-Major
-Grad year (class of...)
-Have you ever participated in an Online Book Club discussion before?
If yes - any tips for newcomers?
If no - any questions? What are you most looking forward to?
-Anything else you'd like to share!

message 2: by Julianna (new)

Julianna Tamba (jylie29) | 8 comments Hello my name is Julianna Tamba. My major is business management and I am currently in the Masters degree program at Berkeley College.
I want to learn more about mental health and illness as well as overcoming it.

message 3: by Sheelia (new)

Sheelia (sheelia_b) | 13 comments My name is Sheelia Brascomb and I am an online student who works out of the Newark campus in the Center for Academic Success. I am in my first semester as a senior, studying to get my Bachelor's degree in Business Administration Management with a special in Entrepreneurship. I will be graduating May of 2020.

This is about my fifth or sixth time participating in the online clubs book reading for the semester and every semester the books get better and better. They always teach me that there is something more to be done and to never give up hope in what it is that I want to accomplish.

My advice to the new members joining the group would be to make sure you actually read the book. There is always something in there that can help you in whatever you're doing. Also to make sure your participate in the online discussions. There's always something worth learning from your peers.

Have a good read everyone and I will see you when the book is finished

message 4: by Aniyah (new)