Progressive Librarians Guild discussion

Teaching to Transgress: Education as the Practice of Freedom
This topic is about Teaching to Transgress
10 views
Teaching to Transgress > Discussion this Saturday 9/7

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Holiday (last edited Sep 04, 2019 12:38PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Holiday | 10 comments Mod
Join us for the discussion of Teaching to Transgress this Saturday, 9/7 at 11am PST, 2pm EST, and 8am Hawaii time. The phone number to join is 605.313.5379 and the code is 880962.

If you're unable to join the call, please post in this discussion thread your thoughts about the book.


Holiday | 10 comments Mod
Also, I'll be asking these questions on the discussion call, feel free to post your response here or to talk about other reflections you have from the book:

1. What did you think of Teaching to Transgress?
2. What are some of your favorite quotes from the book?
3. Will you incorporate any of the concepts from Teaching to Transgress into your professional practice?
4. How do you work with faculty/instructors/teachers around the concept of radical/transformational/critical/feminist pedagogy?
5. What do you think of her argument in Chapter 2 about how “lack of meaningful access to the truth” creates our contemporary crisis of misinformation, perpetuating racist and sexist beliefs?


back to top