Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Free Beta-Reader for fun YA (fantasy/contemporary/romance)

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Norah (new)

Norah | 4 comments Hi Emi,

I’m a French author and I’ve already published five books in France, including a saga which I decided to translate the first season. It has been translated by an english traductor, then proofreading and now, I would like to find beta reader who can give me her opinion before published it.

Inside Me is an 107k word New Adult book (you can find my profil with different comments in goodreads).

My manuscript is clean and I’m just looking for feedback on general feels, fix grammar and typos if it has to. I've also a several questions list (like ‘Can you see every action clearly while reading?’ ‘Could you feel the emotions between the characters?’ 'Did you understand every phrase / term I used?') Ideally, I’d appreciate feedback by the end of October or early November. Don’t hesitate to let me know if you’re interested and if you’re others questions.

Thank you so so much for you help.

Norah Dove

"Dayton Wyatt has everything going for him. Intelligent,rich, he is the vice president of the biggest company in Houston. He divides his life between his work and his friends. And the girls. With his physique, none has ever resisted him... until her. If anyone had been told him that this girl would change his life forever, he wouldn't have gone to see her at the party. He would never have dared her to kiss him, he wouldn't have embarked on this "f*****g story"!

This girl is Hofree. She is nothing like anyone he has ever known. She doesn't want him and she’s made that very clear. But beneath her strong and confident attitude, she hides a painful past. Becoming sensitive and suspicious, her quest for the ideal man isn't a long, quiet river. All she's looking for is everything he is not. At least, that's what she thinks...