YA Buddy Readers' Corner ♥ discussion

Perfect Stranger
This topic is about Perfect Stranger
8 views
BUDDY READ: Mystery/Crime > Perfect Stranger by Jake Cross - Starting 9th September 2019

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ashleigh (new)

Ashleigh | 3283 comments You’re living with a stranger. It’s your daughter.

Following a whirlwind romance, Rose and Chris’s marriage has been unshakeable for twenty years. But when Katie turns up on their doorstep, blonde, wide-eyed and beautiful, their perfect life threatens to crumble to pieces. Because Katie says she’s Chris’s long-lost daughter, the product of a forgotten summer fling.

Kind-hearted Rose invites Katie to stay, despite Chris’s protests. The poor girl has only just lost her mother – they can’t leave her out on the street. But soon after Katie moves in, strange things start happening. Someone crashes into a neighbour’s fence. An unexplained fire starts in the couple’s kitchen. And a family friend coming to visit disappears on the way to the house. Chris insists Katie has to go. But it’s Chris who won’t explain where he was at the time their friend went missing…

The couple’s dream life seems to be turning into a nightmare. With dark secrets about Chris’s history with Katie’s mother coming to light, Rose no longer knows who to trust. Soon, she isn’t sure whether she’s invited a dangerous stranger into her home, or whether she’s been living with one all along…

A chilling thriller that will make you question everything you think you know about your loved ones. Fans of The Woman in the Window, Then She Was Gone and The Perfect Child won’t be able to put this book down.


Krystal Ayers | 3945 comments Starting.


Krystal Ayers | 3945 comments 8% (view spoiler)


Krystal Ayers | 3945 comments 25% Good gracious! I'm bored out of my mind. This is close to being a DNF. Looking forward to seeing what others think.


Krystal Ayers | 3945 comments 40% (view spoiler)


Krystal Ayers | 3945 comments 64% (view spoiler)


Krystal Ayers | 3945 comments 84% (view spoiler)


Krystal Ayers | 3945 comments finished. (view spoiler)

I look forward to seeing what everyone else thinks!


back to top