Hugo & Nebula Awards: Best Novels discussion

Synners
This topic is about Synners
Monthly Reading: Discussion > September 2019 Synners (No spoilers, please!)

Comments Showing 1-38 of 38 (38 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kateblue, 2nd star to the right and straight on til morning (new) - rated it 2 stars

Kateblue | 3538 comments Mod
Please post with no spoilers about Synners here

message 2: by Oleksandr, a.k.a. Z (new) - rated it 2 stars

Oleksandr Zholud | 3327 comments Mod
I started it yesterday. So far it is wtf is happening for me.

message 3: by Kateblue, 2nd star to the right and straight on til morning (new) - rated it 2 stars

Uh, oh, I'm not too good with wtf books.

message 4: by Rebecca (new) - added it

Rebecca | 96 comments It can't be more wtf than Nova Express was.

message 5: by Kateblue, 2nd star to the right and straight on til morning (new) - rated it 2 stars

LOL, Rebecca. Nova Express was the most wtf ever! And that's why I read very little of it and checked it off.

message 6: by Oleksandr, a.k.a. Z (new) - rated it 2 stars

Rebecca wrote: "It can't be more wtf than Nova Express was."

This book starts with

"I'm going to die," said Jones.
The statuesque tattoo artist paused between the lotuses she was applying to the arm of the space case lolling half-conscious in the chair. "What, again?"

and by about 14% in the book we finally understand what it means. :) Yet to understand other things.

message 7: by Cynthia (last edited Sep 02, 2019 01:06PM) (new)