The Seasonal Reading Challenge discussion

OLD TASK HELP THREADS > Can someone help me?

Comments Showing 1-50 of 59 (59 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

Sarah (Mood Reader) (bookworm1887) | 467 comments I have ideas for books to read. However I am starting to doubt that they are the "correct" books. Is it alright to post books here and see if you guys feel that they fit?

message 2: by Donna Jo (new)

Donna Jo Atwood | 3157 comments What does your list look like? I'm not an expert, but we can maybe narrow it down.

Sarah (Mood Reader) (bookworm1887) | 467 comments What do you mean what does my list look like? I'm confused.

message 4: by Donna Jo (new)

Donna Jo Atwood | 3157 comments In other words, what books have you chosen for which tasks.

Sarah (Mood Reader) (bookworm1887) | 467 comments I had a plan all listed out but I wanted to start over from that. So for my first question, I was wondering if Chicken Soup for the Mother & Daughter Soul Stories to Warm the Heart and Honor the Relationship would work.

message 6: by Donna Jo (new)

Donna Jo Atwood | 3157 comments For which task number?

Sarah (Mood Reader) (bookworm1887) | 467 comments Number 1.

message 8: by Donna Jo (new)

Donna Jo Atwood | 3157 comments It should work fine for that--the word daughter is in the title .

Sarah (Mood Reader) (bookworm1887) | 467 comments Okay, now I just feel stupid...

message 10: by Donna Jo (new)

Donna Jo Atwood | 3157 comments Don't feel stupid. If this is your first Challenge, just choosing the books can seem intimidating. I have found that if I plan maybe the first 8 or 10 books I want to read that by the time I finish them, there are other suggestions on the board that I can use.
The nice thing is that you can read the tasks in any order you want to. I try to read a couple short books for the 5 point tasks and then tackle a 25 pointer so I have more points to record.

message 11: by Donna Jo (last edited Aug 25, 2009 06:58PM) (new)