Busy People Who Love Books discussion

Introductions > Hi Everyone! Introduce yourself!

Comments Showing 1-35 of 35 (35 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Emilie (new)

Emilie | 41 comments Mod
Hi! My name is Emilie. I am a tax accountant specializing in agricultural tax issues. I live in Michigan with my wonderful husband, our beautiful daughter Heidi, and our spunky terrier Kimber. I love reading, gardening, and crocheting. With my busy schedule, I sometimes find it difficult to find time to read. I started this group for busy people who may take awhile to get through a book due to everyday life responsibilities. I look forward to reading and discussing with all of you!

message 2: by Mixie (new)

Mixie Plum (litasfun) Hi all, I'm Mixie!
Im a licensed massage therapist but have finally disciplined myself to reach for that writing career. I've been writing since I was five. I'm (hopefully) steadily growing my social media presence and I want to read and review as much as possible here:)
I live with my coparent, kids, & kittys💜

message 3: by Emilie (new)

Emilie | 41 comments Mod
Welcome to the group Mixie!!

message 4: by Shirley (new)

Shirley O'Regan | 3 comments Hi! I’m Shirley. I live in Ireland. I am a teacher, writer and artist. I read whenever I can. About two-thirds of what I read is fiction, though I have been trying to add some more non-fiction since the start of this year. I enjoy most types of fiction, but am not overly fond of very girly romances or science fiction. I also love poetry and am a published poet. Add me on Instagram @shirleyoregan if you like 😊❤️📚

message 5: by Emilie (new)

Emilie | 41 comments Mod
Hi Shirley - thanks for joining the group! My husband and I went to Ireland a few years ago and loved it! We stayed in Cashel, Trim, and Fanore. What part are you from? Feel free to put some recommendations for future reads in the discussion board. Looking forward to reading with you!