Around the Year in 52 Books discussion

2019 Plans > **TJ's ATY 52 Plan**

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tanya (last edited Nov 18, 2019 04:46PM) (new)

Tanya E (more_books_yes_please) | 6 comments This is my first time in the ATY Challenge. I'm not sure that I will get it all done this year as I'm starting in April. I'm sure it will be fun trying!

Update: 51 of 52 Books Completed

✔😍1. A book that was nominated for or won an award in a genre you enjoy The Selection by Kiera Cass
✔😒2. A book with one of the 5 W's in the title (Who, What, Where, When, Why) What Matters Most by Luanne Rice
✔😊3. A book where the author’s name contains A, T, and Y Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty
✔😍4. A book with a criminal character (i.e. assassin, pirate, thief, robber, scoundrel etc) Glass Houses by Louise Penny

✔😒5. A book by Shakespeare or inspired by Shakespeare The Story of Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblewski
✔😍6. A book with a dual timeline The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield
✔😊7. 2 books related to the same topic, genre, or theme: Book #1 A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas
✔😍8. 2 books related to the same topic, genre, or theme: Book #2 A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas

✔😊9. A book from one of the top 5 money making genres (romance/erotica, crime/mystery, religious/inspirational, science fiction/fantasy or horror) The Trespasser by Tana French
✔😊10. A book featuring an historical figure I'll Be Gone in the Dark: One Woman's Obsessive Search for the Golden State Killer by Michelle McNamara
✔😊11. A book related to one of the 12 Zodiac Chinese Animals (title, cover, subject) Track of the Cat by Nevada Barr
✔😊12. A book about reading, books or an author/writer Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore by Matthew J Sullivan

✔😍13. A book that is included on a New York Public Library Staff Picks list The Death of Mrs. Westaway by Ruth Ware