Writers and Readers discussion

Under a Dark Star (The Dark Moon Series #2)
This topic is about Under a Dark Star
Free Books and Giveaways > Anna Faversham - journey into a dark world - historical fiction FREE WORLDWIDE until 6th June

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Anna (new) - added it

Anna Faversham (annafaversham) | 112 comments One Dark Night (The Dark Moon Series #1) by Anna Faversham

One Dark Night - Book 1 in The Dark Moon Series – Free in Kindle Unlimited or 0.99 for a limited time.

It is 1821 and smuggling is rife on the English coast. Lucy Yorton, dragged away from her privileged life into this cruel world, finds her problems increase when two men enter her life.

Lieutenant Karl Thorsen, sworn to avenge the death of his father, is a King's man. He is determined to stop the violent smugglers, hang them, and hang and gibbet one in particular.

Daniel Tynton has smuggling in his blood. When he and Lucy witness the torture of a customs' officer, he makes a decision that changes the futures of them all.

Under a Dark Star (The Dark Moon Series #2) by Anna Faversham

Under a Dark Star – Book 2 in The Dark Moon Series – Free in Kindle Unlimited or 0.99 17-19 April

All that it takes for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing. Fortunately, two men decide to act, putting their lives and the lives of those they love in jeopardy.

Daniel Tynton, a reformed smuggler, and his old enemy, Lieutenant Karl Thorsen, embark on a quest to rid the ‘diamond isle’ of poverty and corruption by those who lure cargo ships onto rocks – wreckers. Against Daniel’s wishes, his wife Lucy follows him to the island where she plays a pivotal role in rescuing him from almost certain death.

All the conflict points to one cruel and ruthless man – the Dark Star.

In the midst of all the turmoil, Karl finally finds a woman he can love but she belongs to the Dark Star.

One Dark Soul (The Dark Moon Series #3) by Anna Faversham

One Dark Soul – Book 3 in The Dark Moon Series – Free in Kindle Unlimited or 0.99 17-19 April

Journey into one very dark, wounded heart. By 1825 Lucy delights in finally achieving her dream. Married to a good man, surrounded by fine things, her thoughts now turn to helping her feisty American friend achieve that same happiness with Lieutenant Karl Thorsen.

Then a charming and talented artist comes into their lives. Oblivious of everything but her own fascination, Lucy does not see the signs of impending tragedy stealing towards them. She ignores all advice and pays a high price for her folly. Fortunately there is one man who will fight to the end to get her back but will he be in time?

Where There's A Will (Inspector Stone Mysteries, #1) by Alex R. Carver

Where There's a Will by Alex Carver- Free from all major ebook retailers.

In the midst of investigating an armed robbery at a music festival, Inspector Nathan Stone finds himself with a new case, the kidnapping of a millionaire's daughter for ransom. It's a crime he's never had to deal with before.

Can he juggle both cases successfully and bring the girl home safely?

Why not choose from this great selection of books while they are such a bargain?

message 2: by Anna (new) - added it

Anna Faversham (annafaversham) | 112 comments Can’t get to the sea? Foreign travel out of the question? Perhaps reading a book set in a coastal location in the UK will help to spread your wings and bring you closer as you get lost in the story. If you have read One Dark Night, you might like the second book in the series

Under a Dark Star (The Dark Moon Series #2) by Anna Faversham

It is set on an island off the south coast of England. (It’s not essential to read Book One first but, like dinner, it’s often preferable to have the main course before strawberries and cream.)

A ruthless smuggler - The Dark Star - is confronted by Lieutenant Thorsen who is entranced by a woman 'owned' by him. The Dark Star takes his revenge.

And it is FREE from 2nd to 6th June. Of course, it’s always free if you have Kindle Unlimited.

I don’t write children’s stories and some of you may have children at home who’ve run out of good books to read. Ted Cohen’s book

Fuzzy Wuzzy (Stories for the Early Years #3) by Theodore Jerome Cohen

is available on Kindle, in paperback and on Audible.

An exciting story about a precocious bear cub who doesn’t listen to his mother and almost ends up in the hands of the Big Bad Wolf!

Fuzzy Wuzzy, his brothers, Bob and Hal, and sister, Sal, were told to stay in their lair while Mama Bear went fishing. But Fuzzy, bored, decides to explore the world. Ivan the Wolf could not have been happier to see him, given how hungry he is. Can Fuzzy escape Ivan’s clutches?

back to top