Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Looking to beta

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Andrew (last edited Apr 06, 2019 06:17PM) (new)

Andrew Miotto | 15 comments Hey Lee,

Im not sure what your favorite genre is, but I have a completed and edited science fiction/fantasy novel. Its 105k words and is the first in a planned series of books. The plot revolves around three points of view and it introduces all of the major story threads that will unfold over the course of the series. The first point of view is a young scientist, second is a skilled ninja/spy, and the third is a high ranking official. The world is of my own making and I have been building it since 2013. If you're interested let me know and I can get you a link to the first half of the book. If the first few chapters pique your interest ill send you a full copy. Thanks!The Fundamental Forces: Book One

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

Hello Lee!

If you would be interested I have an Urban Fantasy story that rests at about 67k words. I feel like I'm not the greatest at writing characters so maybe you could give me some helpful insight?

Here is a link to the first two chapters (~4.4k words) if you're interested: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1f...

I hope you're having a great night!

message 3: by Roa (new)

Roa | 16 comments Messaged you. Thanks for the offer!

message 4: by Sandor (new)

Sandor | 81 comments Hi Lee,
Glad to have you here. I have a 97K YA Fantasy and Science Fiction novel that doesn't shy away from the dark realities of life. It is the story of war, vengeance and family drama. I would like you to comment on world building, characters and their development, grammar, plot and give me an overall opinion on the story. Interested?
Best of wishes!

message 5: by Sandor (new)

Sandor | 81 comments Also, reach me at ssevov17@yahoo.com

message 6: by Andrew (new)