SBTB Goodreads Group discussion

Read Alongs > April 2019 Read-Along: The Blue Castle by L.M. Montgomery

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Amanda (new)

Amanda D. (tinyminx) | 207 comments Mod
Our April Read-Along pick is The Blue Castle by L.M. Montogmery!

For many, this book is a favorite and I'm very curious if it holds up.

message 2: by Shawna (new)

Shawna (endemictoearth) | 13 comments One of my all-time favorites! It's been a couple years since I've re-read, so this will be a good chance to revisit.

message 3: by Sarah (new)

Sarah | 9 comments I haven't read The Blue Castle, though I am an Anne of Green Gables fan. Was this book mentioned by a celebrity or referenced in another piece of pop culture recently? I'm a librarian and there are holds on our physical and digital copies. When this happens with a book that isn't brand new, there's usually a specific reason (ie Fifty Shades had a resurgence at my library when the movie Book Club came out).

message 4: by Shawna (new)

Shawna (endemictoearth) | 13 comments I know Jasmine Guillory mentioned it on a morning show a few weeks ago. GMA or the Today Show...

message 5: by Sarah (new)

Sarah | 9 comments Shawna wrote: "I know Jasmine Guillory mentioned it on a morning show a few weeks ago. GMA or the Today Show..."

That's probably it. Thank you!

message 6: by Heather (new)

Heather | 43 comments I'm looking forward to reading this. I've only read the Anne series and have always wondered about her other books.

message 7: by Coral (new)

Coral (kiwicoral) | 27 comments This has been on my TBR for ages.

Does anyone have any suggestions on which Kindle edition to get? Annotated? Illustrated?

message 8: by Shawna (new)

Shawna (endemictoearth) | 13 comments Coral wrote: "This has been on my TBR for ages.

Does anyone have any suggestions on which Kindle edition to get? Annotated? Illustrated?"