Beta Reader Group discussion

PAID services offered > Free Trial for Beta/Proofreader and Query Help

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Mia (last edited Mar 30, 2019 11:26AM) (new)

Mia | 4 comments Hi there! My name is Mia, and I'm an experienced writer. I've worked for three different writing companies for the past five years (and have been promoted in two out of the three!). Writing and reading are my passions, and I've been writing novels since I was 11 years old—I actually sent my first query to an agent a few days after I turned 12. Thankfully I've learned a LOT about the writing/querying/publishing process since then. And about the virtues of patience, haha :)

I offer several different types of critiques/feedback: everything from general impressions and bigger-picture feedback (plot, pacing, character development, etc) to line edits to grammar and spelling corrections. I will leave comments through the tracking feature in Word or Google Docs and work with you to personalize your feedback based on YOUR needs and desires. My goal is never to erase your specific voice and story, but rather to help you enhance it.

I also offer help with writing queries/synopses. If you want to be traditionally published, your query is absolutely CRUCIAL to the process because it's how agents assess whether they want to request a full or partial manuscript. And if you have no idea what I'm talking about, I'm also happy to offer services walking you through the often-confusing world of traditional publishing. Writing a query can be more challenging than expected, and I'm would be glad to help you craft a great query that will make a positive first impression on agents.