Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy Addicts discussion

Need Book Recommendations > New to PNR and looking for vampire/werewolf/gods recommendations

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Nicky نیکی (new)

Nicky نیکی | 4 comments Hello, I’m new to PNR and have read a couple of books in the past (a couple Christine Feehan vampire romances and Amanda Ashley). I’d like to get into the genre more but there are so many options that it’s a bit overwhelming. I tried to get into the Black Dagger series but just couldn’t get into it. I didn’t care all that much for the writing and the focus that was put on non-romance elements. So, I’d love some recommendations for some good PNR books that have emotional depth and focus mainly on the romantic aspect as opposed to other aspects. I’m not a big fan of light hearted, funny romances and love books with a darker element. I’m interested in vampires, werewolves, gods, and am open to other things (though fae don’t appeal to my much).

message 2: by Wild_irish_rose (last edited Mar 28, 2019 06:11PM) (new)

Wild_irish_rose | 6 comments You might want to take a look at Sherrilyn Kenyon's Dark Hunter series or Lora Leigh's Breed series. I love both.

message 3: by Nicky نیکی (new)

Nicky نیکی | 4 comments Thank you! Of the two is one more emotionally intense?

message 4: by Robin (new)

Robin (rockin_robin) | 81 comments Have you tried Jacquelyn Frank? Specifically her Nightwalkers series that begins with Jacob.

message 5: by Aphelia (last edited Mar 29, 2019 12:39PM) (new)

Aphelia (aphelia88) I'd highly recommend Sharon Ashwood's Dark Forgotten series - the new covers are lackluster but the series has great action AND hot romance! There are witches, vampires AND weres:

Ravenous The Dark Forgotten by Sharon Ashwood New Cover
Ravenous (The Dark Forgotten, #1) by Sharon Ashwood Old Cover

message 6: by Amy*skye.rhyme (last edited Mar 29, 2019 12:44PM) (new)