Sci-Fi Romance discussion

Talk Genre > Looking for sub genre specific recommendations

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Nicky نیکی (new)

Nicky نیکی | 2 comments Hello! I’m new to sci-fi romance and feel a bit overwhelmed as there is so much out there. I’ve looked through GR lists but would like some recommendations from people who’ve read the books. I’m looking for some recommendations on good alien or other type of non-human hero with human heroine books. I read Fury by Laurann Dohner and loved it and am planning on reading the rest of the series. I’ve never read an alien romance, though. I prefer books with emotional depth and an intense love story. Thanks!

message 2: by Kristi (new)

Kristi | 17 comments Here's a list that is pretty good for romances with human women and alien-looking alien heroes.

https://www.goodreads.com/list/show/4...

message 3: by Amy*skye.rhyme (last edited Mar 30, 2019 11:42PM) (new)

Amy*skye.rhyme | 36 comments Nicole wrote: "Hello! I’m new to sci-fi romance and feel a bit overwhelmed as there is so much out there. I’ve looked through GR lists but would like some recommendations from people who’ve read the books. I’m lo..."

Here's a handful of the best out of all of the alien-male meets human-female themed novels in SFR. Any of these would be a great place to start, in my opinion. Each of these heroines is feisty and strong and leads her poor mate in a merry dance. They all have great chemistry and romance. A couple of these series are also available with Kindle Unlimited if you have it.

Grim (Tornians, #1) by M.K. Eidem Grim by M.K. Eidem
(Tornians #1)

Dark Planet Warriors by Anna Carven Dark Planet Warriors by Anna Carven
(Dark Planet Warriors #1)

Freedom (Delroi Prophecy, #1) by Loribelle Hunt Freedom by Loribelle Hunt
(Delroi Prophecy #1)

Karac (Kaldar Warriors, #1) by T.J. Yelden Karac by T.J. Yelden
(Kaldar Warriors #1)