Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy discussion

General Discussion > So, what's going on in your life?

Comments Showing 1-33 of 33 (33 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Pamela, Moderatrix (new)

Pamela (foxglovewitch) | 614 comments Mod
Just thought I'd create a topic for talking about day to day things along with all of our wonderful book chatter. :)

What's going on in your life?

I'm a grad student, working on my MA in English, and boy, am I trying to cram the books in. I tried to read The True Story of Hansel and Gretel in a weekend, and I frankly would rather have been kicked in the crotch repeatedly. It's an excellent book, but it deals with the Holocaust, and as we've been studying how fairy tales are incorporated into Holocaust stories for the past three weeks, I've just about run out of emotional energy. I had to stop reading and pick up Harry Potter for a little relief.

message 2: by Summer (new)

Summer (summerbp) | 59 comments I'm trying to find the strength to finish the last 6 weeks of my undergraduate career, all while planning my wedding (which happens one week after I graduate) and trying to find a "real job," as well as figure out where we will be living. The good news is I bought my dream wedding dress yesterday, so that's off my stress list. Also, this week is spring break and I've already read 4 books since Saturday!

message 3: by Pamela, Moderatrix (new)