Goodreads Sci-Fi/Fantasy Authors discussion

Introductions > Good Afternoon!

Comments Showing 1-37 of 37 (37 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by S.M. (new)

S.M. Carrière (smcarriere) I'm new here, so I just thought I'd give a quick introduction. I'm a Fantasy nut! I just can't get enough of it.
I'm also an aspiring author. Or is it an author who is aspiring to be published? Take your pick, I am, rather enigmatically, both!
With luck, I'll be published one day!
S. M. Carrière
http://smcarriere.blogspot.com

message 2: by Paul (new)

Paul Hello, Sonia. Welcome!

But, m'dear: I worry: are you strange enough to fit in? The photo suggests yes, but the camera can always lie!

message 3: by Ellen (new)

Ellen | 30 comments Welcome Sonia!

message 4: by Ellen (new)

Ellen | 30 comments Paul wrote: "Hello, Sonia. Welcome!

But, m'dear: I worry: are you strange enough to fit in? The photo suggests yes, but the camera can always lie!"

Are you trying to get the tinfoil hat trend to carry over here Paul? Really? How fun. ^_^

message 5: by S.M. (new)

S.M. Carrière (smcarriere) I wonder greatly if I am strange enough... though my friends might assure me that I am. Though, a small conundrum, if the norm is strangeness, would my being normal make me strange?

message 6: by Paul (new)

Paul Definitely. Not being strange is in itself extremely strange.

Like worrying that you don't have problems :)

message 7: by S.M. (new)

S.M. Carrière (smcarriere) I concur.

message 8: by D.B. (new)

D.B. Pacini (DBPacini) Sonia,

Before I was published I told a friend that I was an unpublished author. He say I was a writer. In his opinion, we are writers aspiring to be authors before we are published, and just stranger-than-usual people after we're published, LOL.

I wish you the best with all of your writing endeavors.

DB

message 9: by Marc (new)