Catching up on Classics (and lots more!) discussion

2019 Old & New Classic Challenge > Brina’s Old and New Challenge 2019

Comments Showing 1-37 of 37 (37 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 2: by Brina (new)

Brina This is my first time participating in the Old and New Challenge and I’m excited to be a participant. Other than the old school books, the new school school, wildcard, and alternates had been on my tbr for awhile, so now I have the push to read them. I rarely read old school books, so now I have a reason to read group reads in that category as well. I am looking forward to this challenge and will be excited to see which books I complete.

message 3: by Candi (new)

Candi (candih) | 769 comments Looks fantastic, Brina! Quite a few books on your list that I want to read to. Good luck with the challenge!

message 4: by Brina (new)

Brina Thank you, Candi for reminding me of Wilma Dykeman. Just because I’m mainly reading nonfiction doesn’t mean that I can’t do fun challenges. I’m really looking forward to this one.

message 5: by Bob, Short Story Classics (new)

Bob | 4913 comments Mod
Enjoy your challenge. The Awakening seems to be a little hit or miss with folks, but I thought is was good, really good. From the Earth to the Moon, I recommend reading that with a little tongue in cheek, Vern tells a good story, from a way different time.

message 6: by Petra (new)

Petra Brina, you'll enjoy this challenge. Last year was my first year, too, and it was a lot of fun. You've got a good list of books.

message 7: by Brina (new)

Brina Bob, I remember From Earth to Moon making a cameo appearance in Back to the Future Part III. The Awakening is a book I should have read by now. This gives me the oomph to read both. Petra, I’m definitely excited for this challenge.

message 8: by Terris (new)