Mount TBR 2019 discussion

Level 4: Mt. Ararat (48 books) > Alicia’s Climb???

Comments Showing 1-23 of 23 (23 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Alicia (new)

Alicia McGuire | 18 comments This is my first year participating and I have to say that I have, in the past, only somewhat kept up with what I read when. So with me...well, I realized just how many unread books I had on my shelves when I was forced to catalog them and pack up most of 7 overstuffed bookshelves and put all but 2 full (but not overflowing) into storage to make room in my bedroom for, well, my clothes and bed. Gotta love moving to a smaller space to save money...anyway, I digress. I discovered a minimum of 400 out of 945 (then I quit with the catalog with 2 shelves to go) that I had not yet read.

I am going to start with 48 books, but I am hoping to read 1 to 2 books a week in the coming year and actually keep track of what I read when.

message 2: by Alicia (new)

Alicia McGuire | 18 comments I am hoping to start the new year off with a new to me author. I intend for my first read to be Leviathan Wakes by James S A Corey.

message 3: by Jessika (new)

Jessika (jessika_56) Best wishes to you, and welcome to the climbing team!

I have The Expanse series on my list. My husband has read the first two, but I haven't started yet... Love the TV show, though. I hope you enjoy Leviathan Wakes!

message 4: by Bev (new)

Bev | 702 comments Mod
So glad you're joining us for 2019! Good luck with your climb!

message 5: by Alicia (new)

Alicia McGuire | 18 comments 1. Leviathan Wakes
2. The Red Knight
3. Promise of Blood
4. The Black Prism
5. The Name of the Wind
6. Night Angel
7. Bitterblue
8. Lux: Beginnings
9. Royal Assassin
10. Tiger’s Voyage
11. The Shelters of Stone
12. Theft of Swords

This is my list of the top 12 books I want to read in 2019 that are 500 pages plus.