Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Available to Read Science Fiction, Fantasy, Horror or Mystery

Comments Showing 1-18 of 18 (18 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jess (last edited Jan 04, 2019 10:53AM) (new)

Jess | 7 comments I'm booked up until the end of Feb at this time! I don't mind booking out a little further than that, but wanted to give any future commenters a heads up.
____
Hi All. With Christmas coming up I have some time to beta read a few stories! I'm an avid reader and writer, and am hoping to get more experience with beta reading. I have a degree in English (with a focus on Science Fiction & Fantasy), and lots of work-experience relating to technical writing and reviewing.

I prefer Science Fiction (Hard, Space Opera, & Military), Fantasy (Urban, High, Alternate History, & Dark), Horror or Mystery/Thriller. I write primarily in SF & F, though love reading all of the aforementioned. Just PM/comment with some information about your story, including length, and what you're looking for in the review, and I'll get back to you!

message 2: by Lilly (last edited Dec 16, 2018 06:32PM) (new)

Lilly Piper (lillypip) | 1 comments Hi! I'm new to this board, but I have a post-apocalyptic sci-fi novel of approx 85,000 words as a google doc and I really need a beta reader. It takes place in a dystopian future Europe. It is rather dark in places. If you're interested, let me know.

Each chapter is a separate google doc for easy commenting, and they're linked to each other for ease of navigation.

Here's my cover: