Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Nonfiction & Historical Romance FREE Beta Reads -- Limited Time!

Comments Showing 1-3 of 3 (3 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jamie (last edited Jan 30, 2019 07:26AM) (new)

Jamie Jack | 0 comments Don't know the proper etiquette...if I should just delete this post (If that's possible)

------- I'm no longer offering free beta reads at this point in time --------

I've read some amazing books! But I am moving on with my professional author services.

-----------------------

I am a voracious reader of historical romance (favorites being Regency, medieval, and Scottish) and would love to beta read yours! I've been reading romance for more than 30 years, and I am your target audience.

I have many interests and have had several careers in my lifetime, so I read broadly outside of romance as well. I've been a property inspector, a business services entrepreneur, and specialty food store owner. I am currently a registered nurse and a published cookbook author.

So, I am interested in beta reading nonfiction as well. As an RN, anything medical or health related is in my wheelhouse. I also--honestly--enjoy just about any nonfiction, except for sports or anything extremely highly technical (medium-to-high tech OK!). I read wide and deep!

I have also been a proofreader for a large utility company and a medical language editor before I was an RN. I am also offering free proofreading at this time.

As I said in the subject, these free beta reads and proofreads are a limited time offer, as I plan some time in the new year to go professional. (I am offering free reads in the hopes of getting testimonials.) While I adore being an RN, I would like to cut my hours due to the stress (physical and mental) and would so like to make my passion for words into a viable business.

Feel free to private message me here or reply to this post!

message 2: by James (new)