Around the Year in 52 Books discussion

2019 Plans > Cindy's 2019 Plan

Comments Showing 1-4 of 4 (4 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Cinderelly (last edited Feb 16, 2019 11:11AM) (new)

Cinderelly | 0 comments This is my first year trying a challenge. I'm pretty sure that I can do this, only time will tell. I probably won't be reading in order because of the wait time of library holds. I've given myself a few multiple choices as well because of the same. Also, this list is subject to change depending on mood and availability. Wish me luck!

Completed 14/52

✔️✔️1. A book that was nominated for or won an award in a genre you enjoy✔️✔️
Final Girls by Riley Sager Final Girls by Riley Sager (ITW Best Hardcover Winner 2018)

✔️✔️2. A book with one of the 5 W's in the title (Who, What, Where, When, Why)✔️✔️
What If It's Us by Becky Albertalli What If It's Us by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera

✔️✔️3. A book where the author’s name contains A, T, and Y✔️✔️
Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty

✔️✔️4. A book with a criminal character (i.e. assassin, pirate, thief, robber, scoundrel etc)✔️✔️
You (You, #1) by Caroline Kepnes You by Caroline Kepnes

5. A book by Shakespeare or inspired by Shakespeare
Warm Bodies (Warm Bodies, #1) by Isaac Marion Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion
Juliet Immortal (Juliet Immortal, #1) by Stacey Jay Juliet Immortal by Stacey Jay
Vinegar Girl by Anne Tyler Vinegar Girl by Anne Tyler

6. A book with a dual timeline
Love and Other Words by Christina Lauren Love and Other Words by Christina Lauren
The Girl You Left Behind by Jojo Moyes The Girl You Left Behind by Jojo Moyes
The Chalk Man by C.J. Tudor The Chalk Man by C.J. Tudor
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2 by John Tiffany Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling
The Au Pair by Emma Rous The Au Pair by Emma Rous

7. 2 books related to the same topic, genre, or theme: Book #1