What's the Name of That Book??? discussion

UNSOLVED: One specific book > Scifi (Trumpet?) Lilies - Scifi/fantasy by female author (I think)

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lazlo (last edited Dec 05, 2018 03:31AM) (new)

Lazlo Ferran (lazloferran) I have been an author (Lazlo Ferran) since about 2003. I was already a song writer but I think what convinced me to write books was a scifi/fantasy novel I read in 1991/2/3. I remember really liking it, but I read four or five books per week at the time, so I can't remember the name. I was going through a very difficult time and this lifted me up. I think it focused on a young man/boy who was involved with royalty in some kind of City where trumpet lilies were either currency or precious or perhaps simply narcotics.

It was possibly published around 1991 but could be much earlier.

I think somebody committed murder (possibly with a trumpet lily).

I also remember I read a second novel by her a year later which was about a new kind of electronic chip. I wish i could remember more! Help if you can. please.

message 2: by Lazlo (new)

Lazlo Ferran (lazloferran) I remembered something else. Dunno if this helps, but the reason I liked this so much was, because of the vivid city descriptions and vivacious characters.

message 3: by Lazlo (new)

Lazlo Ferran (lazloferran) Can't anybody help at all with this please? I guess its possible they weren't Trumpet Lilies, but some kind of lilies.

message 4: by Lobstergirl, au gratin (new)

Lobstergirl | 39247 comments Mod
Lazlo, please note that you can bump your thread every 30 days, but not more often because the group is so large.

Only 35 people have seen your thread so far. You have to give it time.

Series or standalone? Remember the cover?

message 5: by Lazlo (new)