Beta Reader Group discussion

Authors Seeking FREE Betas > Improving Published Mystery/Thriller

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Eugene (last edited Dec 04, 2018 07:17AM) (new)

Eugene Rodgers | 5 comments I’m looking for people to comment on my mystery-thriller enovel. It's already been published after being critiqued and edited but never had a final read by an outsider after I made major changes. I’m seeking that now since ebooks can be improved and even radically altered after they’re published.

This is my first attempt at fiction in any form. I’ve had two nonfiction books issued by major publishers and have been named Virginia Author of the Year. My novel was discussed on the national cable TV program, “America Trends.”

The book is available at all ebook stores, but I can provide a free PDF. It has 91,000 words.

I'd be willing to exchange a read for a critique or review. Please note that I've had no formal training in writing fiction, so I couldn't give advice on literary fiction.

SUMMARY: The hero, Rick Collins, participates in a virtual world called Personal Portal, or PP, populated by avatars controlled by participants at their home computers who can be anywhere in the world. At the bidding of the people controlling them, avatars communicate and interact with each other like flesh-and-blood humans. People can make their avatars look exactly like them. Through his avatar twin, Isaac, Rick spends all his PP time with another look-alike avatar, the sexy Joan d'Arc, who wants to have a romance. He's married with two toddlers and wrestles with the morality of a virtual relationship, finally deciding a PP romance is a harmless fantasy.