The Next Best Book Club discussion

Newbies Corner > Book Buying Addict Checking In

Comments Showing 1-22 of 22 (22 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Amy (new)

Amy (celesi) Hello there, this group seems perfect for me. Like many of you I can't walk out of a bookstore without buying something, my TBR shelf is always more than one shelf strong, and like many readers, I'd like to believe I'm a writer in training.

For the past two years, I've been on a YA kick that's gradually shifting into an Urban Fantasy one. Part of this is likely due to popular authors delving into YA, and thus the new reader has other series to check out by favored authors.

The thought of reclassifying my 700 book LT library didn't appeal, so my catalog here is limited to books I've read this year(~50), books on the TBR shelf (another ~50), and the wishlist (~100).

Looking forward to meeting enthusiastic readers!

message 2: by Susanna (new)

Susanna (jb_slasher) Hey Amy!

message 3: by Suzanne (new)

Suzanne (bellamy22) | 610 comments Welcome Amy!

message 4: by Jo (new)

Jo Welcome Amy!!

message 5: by JSou (new)

JSou Hi Amy! Welcome to TNBBC!

message 6: by Edith (new)

Edith | 256 comments Hi Amy!

Lyn (Readinghearts) (lsmeadows) Amelia - Not anymore than the rest of us. I don't even want to know how many books are on my TBR pile, or in my case piles since there are too many for one place.

Amy - Welcome to the group, you will find lots of fun and good book chats here.

message 8: by Amy (new)

Amy (celesi) Thanks everyone! Lyn, I love how active and friendly this group is! This place is quickly replacing my LT addiction.

And Amelia, I usually only half pack a suitcase, to make space for all the wonderful books and goodies found on travels.

Last vacation I took, I brought 5 books to read, and came home with 5 new ones.

message 9: by Lori, Super Mod (new)

Lori (tnbbc) | 10003 comments Mod