Booked2022: A Litsy Seasonal Reading Challenge discussion

2019 January - March Prompts > 2. Fairy Tale Retelling

Comments Showing 1-20 of 20 (20 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Barbara (The Bibliophage) (barbarathebibliophage) | 326 comments Mod
Questions? Suggestions? Resources? Please share!

message 7: by Barbara (new)

Barbara (barbara_b) | 13 comments I have heard that The Changeling is a retelling of a fairy tale, and I think I'm going to read that one!

Jenny wrote: "I'm a member of Play Book Tag on here where we vote to read a book that fits a tag each month, and I create shelves for the tags to see what I have to choose from. I'm going to post a couple of my ..."

Awesome, thanks Jenny!

message 9: by Kelly (new)

Kelly (kelly72401) I am doing The Starlit Wood: New Fairy Tales for this one! Seems like it's a few retellings in one book.

message 10: by Nastassja (new)

Nastassja Power (nastassja02) | 6 comments I’m new to the whole book challenge so I’m wondering for the fairytale book that I’m picking if I could read Fairest of All A take of the Wicked Queen by Serena Valentino?

message 11: by Jessica (new)

Jessica (jpetersonreads) | 6 comments I was just sent Girls Made of Snow and Glass which is perfect for this prompt!

For those looking for something short, I highly suggest Six-Gun Snow White. I read it a few years ago, and absolutely loved it.

message 12: by Amanda (new)

Amanda (tnbooklover) I’m either going to use A Court of Thorns and Roses or Heartless. Both are books that have unread on my shelf for too long.

message 13: by Eleni (new)

Eleni K (elenikara) | 4 comments I am probably going to do Fierce Fairytales: Poems and Stories to Stir Your Soul if that counts?

message 14: by Kelli (new)

Kelli (ukyprincesskelli) Oh I like this one!!!

Either:

Uprooted or Spinning Silver by Naomi Novik.

message 15: by Melissa (new)

Melissa Laidman | 6 comments Kelli wrote: "Oh I like this one!!!

Either: