2022 Reading Challenge discussion

ARCHIVE 2019 > Annie's 300

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Annie (new)

Annie (bionerdannie) | 9 comments I've thought about upping it to 350-400, but 300 is a lot more comfortable for me. The last few years, I've been in the 250-300/year range and it's worked well, especially since a huge proportion of the books I read are medical texts and doorstop fantasies at 800+ pages.

Looking forward to lots and lots of books in 2019!

message 2: by Susy (new)

Susy (susysstories) Wow, that is amazing Annie! Wishing you the best of luck with your goal & a happy new reading year!

message 3: by Annie (new)

Annie (bionerdannie) | 9 comments Susy wrote: "Wow, that is amazing Annie! Wishing you the best of luck with your goal & a happy new reading year!"

Thanks! I work full time as a lab rat in a pathology lab in a teaching hospital... I love my job to bits, but I'm looking forward to retiring and having more time to read :D Then I'll be up in the 400+ club :P

message 4: by Susy (new)

Susy (susysstories) Annie wrote: "Thanks! I work full time as a lab rat in a pathology lab in a teaching hospital... I love my job to bits, but I'm looking forward to retiring and having more time to read :D Then I'll be up in the 400+ club :P "

That is incredible Annie! I don't think I could ever read 400 books even if it were the only thing I'd do in my life....

Your job sounds intriguing btw. What do you have to do exactly?

message 5: by Annie (new)

Annie (bionerdannie) | 9 comments Susy wrote: "Annie wrote: "Thanks! I work full time as a lab rat in a pathology lab in a teaching hospital... I love my job to bits, but I'm looking forward to retiring and having more time to read :D Then I'll..."