Richard III discussion

Something completely random....

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Robin (last edited Aug 21, 2009 12:15PM) (new)

Robin | 142 comments So I was bored the other day and was browsing the internet when I realized that there hadn't really been a movie about Richard in many years (at least one that really told his story). That set me to thinking...if I was a movie producer making a movie about R3, who would I cast in the various roles?

This is what I came up with so far. Please feel free to let me know if there's someone you feel would be better suited for a role! I'm not too up on my actors and actresses! :)

Richard, Duke of Gloucester - Daniel Day-Lewis Jason Isaacs

Edward IV - Gerard Butler (he's so dreamy and I'd love to drool over him for a while)

Anne Neville - Moira Kelly

Elizabeth Woodville - Joan Allen Gwynneth Paltrow

Cecily Neville - Glenn Close

Warwick - Mel Gibson (come on, you know you'd like to see him in another part like this...too bad he can't wear a kilt)

George, Duke of Clarence - Billy Zane (can't you just see him playing this arrogant part??)

Henry Stafford, Duke of Buckingham - Paul Bettany

Elizabeth of York -

Henry Tudor -

Margaret Beaufort - Meryl Streep

Jaquetta, Duchess of Bedford - Jacqueline Bisset

Marguerite d'Anjou - Juliette Binoche

Henry VI - Jake Weber

message 2: by Joan (last edited Aug 19, 2009 07:59AM) (new)

Joan Szechtman | 401 comments Ever since I got hooked on Trueblood I've thought that Stephen Moyer would make a great Richard, even though he's a little taller (5'10") than I imagine Richard was.

message 3: by Barb (new)

Barb | 145 comments I think casting Billy Zane as Clarence would be great, I'd love to hate him as George!

message 4: by Jenn (new)