The Seasonal Reading Challenge discussion

OLD TASK HELP THREADS > Roseann's Task

Comments Showing 1-50 of 192 (192 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4

message 1: by Candace (new)

Candace (candacerenee) Hey everyone - I'm having trouble finding a book that relates to my current job. I'm an apartment community manager. I don't think there ARE any books about apartment managers!!! Any ideas??

message 2: by Krista (new)

Krista (kacey14) I'm having the same problem...I'm a business analyst in software development. I guess I could look for something in the software development arena. I just don't really want to read a text book for this challenge.

message 3: by Cait (new)

Cait Poytress (caitertot) | 662 comments Krista wrote: "I'm having the same problem...I'm a business analyst in software development. I guess I could look for something in the software development arena. I just don't really want to read a text book fo..."

Would Microserfs work for you?

message 4: by Alice (last edited Aug 18, 2009 11:21AM) (new)

Alice (aliceg) | 429 comments The task says it has to relate to your job. That doesn't mean that it has to have your specific job in it. So it doesn't have to have an apartment manager in it. I don't have a clue what your job entails Candace but for example I am a receptionist and administrator but for a department in a university so I could read a book that is set in a university for example. Krista your job is related to IT so you could read a book that has any kind of computer relatedness in it. I don't know if that gives you any ideas or helps but it may widen your search a bit. Just think of something that is related to your job in someway.

message 5: by Cait (last edited Aug 18, 2009 11:46AM) (new)