SciFi and Fantasy Book Club discussion

Midnight Robber
This topic is about Midnight Robber
What Else Are You Reading? > "Midnight Robber" by Nalo Hopkinson (BR)

Comments Showing 1-50 of 169 (169 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4

message 1: by Allison, Fairy Mod-mother (new) - rated it 4 stars

Allison Hurd | 13034 comments Mod
This is the September Buddy Read for the Inclusive Book Bingo (Caribbean Author).

You do not need to be participating in the IBB to read along! Who's in?

Same drill as always, please use spoiler tags and a chapter/page so we can follow along!

message 2: by Sarah (new) - added it

Sarah | 2610 comments I’m in! Lucky me library has a copy. I think this is my first time reading Nalo Hopkinson.

Bill | 197 comments I just read this last week. Was my first Hopkinson book too. It has some really heavy themes but thought she handled it very well. Looking forward to the discussion.

message 4: by Ariana (last edited Aug 30, 2018 09:51PM) (new)

Ariana | 657 comments I am, but I'm starting to hyperventilate seeing Poppy War, Calculating Stars, Infomocracy, and this one all starting in 1 day.

What are people reading first?

message 5: by Soo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Soo (silverlyn) | 999 comments I'm in! I got the audiobook a few days ago. I had no idea there was a buddy read for it. =D

Anthony (albinokid) | 1471 comments I’m in but am going to read The Calculating Stars first. So give me a couple days...

message 7: by Anna, Circadian heretic (last edited Aug 30, 2018 11:58PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anna (vegfic) | 9629 comments Mod
Ariana wrote: "I am, but I'm starting to hyperventilate seeing Poppy War, Calculating Stars, Infomocracy, and this one all starting in 1 day.

What are people reading first?"