Beta Reader Group discussion

Critique Partners and Swaps > 80K Medieval Fantasy Novel, Swaps/Critiques

Comments Showing 1-3 of 3 (3 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jena (new)

Jena J | 2 comments First Draft Novel, working on first round of edits. Looking for someone to read and give me honest feedback. I'm pretty new to writing novels so any help is appreciated.

Book: The Kara Pendragon Chronicles: Descendant of a Hero

here's a little blurb:

Kara is a Senior in high school who, with a tom boy attitude, spends most of her free time fixing up old cars or at a racetrack. On her way to the homecoming dance her and her boyfriend, Ricky, get side swiped by a semi. Shea wakes to find that her boyfriend has passed away and due to her injuries she had to be put into a coma. The night she gets out of the hospital a strange feeling comes over Kara, she blacks out and wakes up in a strange cottage owned by an old and frail woman. When the old woman's guests arrive they tell Kara that she is not just some 20 year old girl, but that she is actually the daughter of Arthur Pendragon and heir to Camelot. With the knowledge of a missing father and a Sorcerer whose darkness has spread over the land of Obsidian, Kara must travel with her new allies to a new realm where creatures she only read in fantasy novels existed. She must stop the darkness and rid of the Sorcerer before its to late.

Anyone interested?

Swaps, Critiques, ill take it all ;)

message 2: by Gary (new)

Gary Turner | 3 comments Hi Jena.
I'd be interested in a 3 chapter swap. I've a high fantasy, swords & sorcery adventure I'm struggling with. Could use some feedback on character development.

You can reach me at hero.pitch@gmail.com

Here's my blurb:
Sister • Wife • Mother • Necromancer