YA Buddy Readers' Corner ♥ discussion

A Dance of Dragons: Series Starter Bundle
This topic is about A Dance of Dragons
29 views
GROUP BUDDY READ > A Dance of Dragons: Series Starter Bundle (A Dance of Dragons 0.5, 1) by Kaitlyn Davis - GBR - Starting September 2018

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Sarah Elizabeth (bookworm_sarah) | 85745 comments Mod


An ancient evil awakens.
Three unlikely heroes rise.
An age of myth is reborn.

Try the A DANCE OF DRAGONS series today, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce! This bundle includes the prequel novella, The Golden Cage, as well as the first full-length novel, The Shadow Soul.

~~~

THE GOLDEN CAGE (A Dance of Dragons #0.5)

In the land of Ourthuro, cruelty is a way of life. The king rules with an iron fist and no one dare defy him--no one except his daughter. Princess Leena is keeping a dangerous secret, she has fallen in love with a soldier and it would mean both of their lives if her father ever discovered their affair.

But Leena will risk it all to be with the man she loves--her heart, her life, her freedom. And when her brother's birthday celebration takes a dangerous turn, Leena is forced to make a decision that will change the fate of her nation and eventually the world.

THE SHADOW SOUL (A Dance of Dragons #1)

When Jinji's home is destroyed, she is left with nowhere to run and no one to run to--until she meets Rhen, a prince chasing rumors that foreign enemies have landed on his shores. Masquerading as a boy, Jinji joins Rhen with vengeance in her heart. But traveling together doesn't mean trusting one another, and both are keeping a deep secret--magic. Jinji can weave the elements to create master illusions and Rhen can pull burning flames into his flesh.

But while they struggle to hide the truth, a shadow lurks in the night. An ancient evil has reawakened, and unbeknownst to them, these two unlikely companions hold the key to its defeat. Because their meeting was not coincidence--it was fate. And their story has played out before, in a long forgotten time, an age of myth that is about to be reborn...



Sarah Elizabeth (bookworm_sarah) | 85745 comments Mod
A Dance of Dragons: Series Starter Bundle (A Dance of Dragons 0.5, 1) by Kaitlyn Davis will be our 5th GBR for September 2018.

Please read at your own pace, and hide any spoilers ☺ You are welcome to join at any time during the month ☺

Happy Reading Everybody!


message 3: by Sarah Elizabeth (last edited Aug 22, 2018 08:16AM) (new) - added it

Sarah Elizabeth (bookworm_sarah) | 85745 comments Mod
Pre-Reading Questions -

Anybody got any thoughts on this one before we start?

Has anyone read anything similar to this before?

Anybody read anything else by this author previously?



Sarah Elizabeth (bookworm_sarah) | 85745 comments Mod
(This one is our freebie GBR ☺ This book is available for free on Amazon (Kindle), B&N (Nook) and also on Smashwords here - https://www.smashwords.com/books/view... ☺)


Tiera McMillian (hawtmess) | 3465 comments Starting this now!


Tiera McMillian (hawtmess) | 3465 comments "So this was the series starter bundle novella Golden Cage. I’m not really sure what to think at the moment because this story has literally just started.
(view spoiler)"


Tiera McMillian (hawtmess) | 3465 comments 50.0% "Finally we see how the first novella ties into the first book. I was beginning to think maybe I should have read the actual book first and left the novella for after."


Tiera McMillian (hawtmess) | 3465 comments 57.0% "(view spoiler)"


Tiera McMillian (hawtmess) | 3465 comments 60.0% "(view spoiler)"


Tiera McMillian (hawtmess) | 3465 comments 91.0% (view spoiler)


Tiera McMillian (hawtmess) | 3465 comments 100% It cant be over already...we were just getting to the good parts!!!


message 12: by Becky (new) - added it

Becky  | 531 comments I will be starting this tomorrow I am looking forward to it as this is a different genre that what I usually read


message 13: by Becky (new) - added it

Becky  | 531 comments chapter one : this is such a dramatic start to a book!!!


message 14: by Becky (new) - added it

Becky  | 531 comments Chapter five: (view spoiler)


message 15: by Becky (new) - added it

Becky  | 531 comments 25% (view spoiler)


message 16: by Becky (new) - added it

Becky  | 531 comments 40% (view spoiler)


Jennifer | 3551 comments The Golden Cage (A Dance of Dragons, #0.5) by Kaitlyn Davis
Finished - (view spoiler)

The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons, #1) by Kaitlyn Davis
Ch 4 - (view spoiler)
Ch 9 - (view spoiler)
Ch 14 - (view spoiler)
Finished - (view spoiler)


back to top