the writing spot discussion

writings > introduce your WIP

Comments Showing 1-50 of 77 (77 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Breanne (last edited Aug 21, 2018 07:15PM) (new)

Breanne (breegreen_books) | 37 comments Mod
This topic is for anyone writing any time of prose! It does not have to be a novel!

**Don't share too much if you are uncomfortable with the idea or it's still too fresh to share

message 2: by Breanne (new)

I'll start: I am writing a YA contemporary that focuses on finding yourself and battling mental illness! I have been writing it for 10 months now and I am still on the first draft!

message 3: by Gray (new)

Gray Cox | 4 comments I'm currently writing a YA contemporary that is in the first person and in split POVs. It's about mental illnesses and overcoming your greatest fears.

Frank-Intergalactic Bookdragon (intergalacticbookdragon) I'm writing a YA high tech fantasy that I like to describe as Divergent meets Avatar: The Last Airbender that is dual narrated between a guy and a girl with a platonic relationship

Cassie    'The Thinker Go Go Go Go' Mis. Roben Goodfellow'\Isabelle Lightwood (cassiecrow) | 99 comments Mod
I'm writing a ghost story in the third person. Seeing as if you will. I'm only typing the story while my charter is dictating it to me. I'm not really sure where it's headed yet but it's interesting.

My other is about a princess that comes into herself when she gets sucked into our world from her own and then must go back to safe her kingdom.

message 6: by Breanne (new)

Cassie 'The Thinker Go Go Go Go' Mis. Roben Goodfellow'\Isabelle Lightwood wrote: "I'm writing a ghost story in the third person. Seeing as if you will. I'm only typing the story while my charter is dictating it to me. I'm not really sure where it's headed yet but it's interestin..."

that princess story sounds so awesome!!!

message 7: by Breanne (new)