Goodreaders discussion

Editors paid services > Full-Time Fiction Editor Available for Developmental & Line/Copy-Edits. Free samples :)

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer Collins (whitewavedarling) | 12 comments Hi everyone! My name is Jennifer and I've been a professional editor for about eight years now. I offer developmental editing and combined line/copy-edits, and I'm also willing to help writers with queries, synopses, or blurbs post-editing. I split my time between a publisher and independent clients, and my specialties include pretty much anything dark and/or speculative, from suspense/thrillers on to horror, paranormal & dark romance or erotica, fantasy, police procedurals, and science fiction. I'm a full-time freelancer, and generally stay booked three-six weeks in advance, but I'm always glad to do a free sample, so don't hesitate to message me with questions. I do only work on Adult and YA material, and when it comes to YA, I only do fantasy, sci-fi, and horror.

message 2: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer Collins (whitewavedarling) | 12 comments Because of some shifting in my schedule, I have some sudden openings in late October and November, starting October 27th--let me know if you're interested!

I'm also offering first-project discounts to women horror authors, for the first few women horror writers who get in touch with me. I already work with so many horror writers, and adore them all, but recently realized they're all men! In an effort to balance that out, I'm offering this discount to the first three folks who get in touch with me on related projects :)

And, just so nobody feels left out, I'm offering a first-project discount to any non-women writing YA or romance. I know there are men, trans, non-binary and others writing romance, but right now all of my romance nd YA authors are women!

So, feel free to get in touch with details :)