Christian Book Reviews discussion

Shoulder to Shoulder (Hangdog #1)
This topic is about Shoulder to Shoulder
Reviews > Review Request for Newly Released Contemporary Christian Fiction Novel

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tylie (last edited Aug 17, 2018 04:17PM) (new)

Tylie Eaves | 16 comments Hello all -- I'm brand new to this world, and this group was recommended to me as a good place to get reviews from like-minded readers/writers. I have recently published my first Christian fiction novel, and my second is in pre-publication (due out in October). I own a marketing company and, as part of this journey, we have opened a Christian publishing house (Vertu Publishing) and we're on the verge of accepting new authors! My novel was set to publish with someone else, but when we decided to open our own publishing component, I decided to go it with my own company instead. So far, the book has done quite well on very limited marketing, and I'm considering a Frontgate campaign -- BUT before I do, hear my heart, I would really appreciate feedback from avid Christian readers. The bottom line, I don't want to push it if people don't enjoy reading it - does that make sense?

It's available on Amazon (where I'd love to get POSITIVE reviews, as well as here on GoodReads, Smashbooks, B&N, and so on) -- I'm willing to 'gift' an e-version of the book to those of you who would like one, and will give an honest review. My only request is that only GOOD reviews be made public. If you hate it, I want to know - but I don't want it blasted from the rooftops, if you get my drift. haha

I'm willing to answer any questions you might have and I'm really hoping to connect with people in this world. You are my tribe, you just don't know it yet. :)

For His sake,
Tylie

message 2: by Lilian (new) - added it