Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Full. YA/fantasy/crime beta and proofreading offered

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Gemma (last edited Sep 14, 2018 06:02AM) (new)

Gemma | 8 comments Hi there, I’m offering proofreading and beta reading services for free, I would like to build up a reputation as I am just starting out. I’m a prolific reader of fantasy, YA, sci-fi, post apocalyptic, crime novels. Please do get in touch if you think I’m the right person for you.

message 2: by Anna (new)

Anna (aebowman) Hi Gemma! I have a sci-fi/steampunk novel (74k) who I am looking for beta readers on. It's more fiction than science. Here is the blurb:

Rayn only remembers her name and that she is a gunsmith. The only clues to her past are fragmented dreams, and a medallion inscribed with a promise left unfulfilled for five years. When roguish airship Captain, Solomand Black, offers her a job too good to pass up, she seizes the opportunity to leave the dead-end Skyport behind and uncover the truth of her past.

But Solomand is keeping secrets from her and is not who he appears to be.

When a risky plan to break into the Western City of Corcyra goes wrong, she discovers the truth may hurt more than not knowing.

You could start with the first few chapters to see if it's something you might like. If you are interested let me know. Thanks!

message 3: by David (new)

David Burton (goodreadscomdcburtonjr) | 16 comments Hi,
I'm looking for a Beta Reader for a revised edition of a psychological thriller, Fear Killer.
It's a bit graphic in a few scenes if that's a concern.
You can email me at dcburtonjr@gmail.com or reply here.
Thanks for considering Fear Killer.
Cheers.