Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Free Beta Available -- YA, mystery, romance, thriller, sci-fi, fantasy

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by F.T. (last edited Dec 26, 2018 12:28AM) (new)

F.T. Zahra | 14 comments Hi, guys.

I'm a writer myself – currently writing a YA mystery/revenge-thriller, but also dabble in sci-fi and fantasy.

I've been looking to gain experience in beta reading. My preferences are YA, Mystery, Thriller, some types of sci-fi and some fantasy (though I'd prefer the sci-fi and fantasy books to be YA). I love romance as a subplot. I'd also like to know where you're at with your novel (ie: what draft), what you'd like me to focus on, etc.

I wouldn't call myself harsh, per se, but I'm honest. If something isn't working for me, I'll point it out. I'll look at the main things -- plot, characterisation, story flow -- but if there's anything in specific you'd like me to focus on, do let me know. I prefer to work with Google Docs.

Contact: Send the title, genre, summary (mention what draft it is), word count and the first two chapters of your manuscript to fatimalikesbooks@gmail.com , or PM me. Eager to read your works. Keep in mind that I'm willing to prioritise those interested in a swap, for I myself would like some feedback on my manuscript.

Warmly,
Zahra

message 2: by Evette (new)

Evette | 43 comments I'm not a huge fan of google docs. Is there any other format that you are open to using or is it strictly good docs?

Thanks

message 3: by Martha (new)

Martha | 82 comments Since you are interested in a swap, you might consider giving a blurb of your own book. :)

message 4: by F.T. (last edited Aug 13, 2018 11:54PM) (new)

F.T. Zahra | 14 comments Evette wrote: "I'm not a huge fan of google docs. Is there any other format that you are open to using or is it strictly good docs?

Thanks"