Beta Reader Group discussion

Authors Seeking FREE Betas > New author looking for a Beta Reader or a Critique Parter

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tricia (new)

Tricia Dauzat | 2 comments I’m a new writer working on a contemporary romance series looking for a Beta Reader or a Critique Partner. Warning to potential readers...this series will contain strong language and adult situations.

I have Book 1 ready to read. It’s fairly short about 20thousand words. Book 2 is almost complete and will be twice as long. The entire series will likely be 5 books long.

Any feedback would be helpful. Thank you so much.

message 2: by Tricia (new)

Tricia Dauzat | 2 comments Hey Deanna. I guess it would be considered erotica although not much in the first book but will get more envolved in the upcoming books also there will be some suspense in upcoming book
What about you?

message 3: by Lucy (new)

Lucy Alice (Author) | 3 comments Hi ladies
I have a romance with a bit of erotica that I would love to do a swap on, if you're interested? It's been edited and had one Beta reader, but her comments were overwhelmingly positive, so much so I really feel I need another set of eyes on it, if that makes sense?

I'm hoping to have it published by the end of the month, but I'd really like to have another reader on it before I take the plunge.

It's 48K words, set in London, and just a HEA, really. I'd be happy to exchange with either/both of you too, if you're keen?

message 4: by Tinthia (new)

Tinthia | 18 comments Looking for a critique partner for a contemporary romantic women's fiction (not pure romance).

Basic synopsis: Breaking The Rules follows two emotionally damaged adults. Shannon, a 39 year-old mother and hedge witch, struggling to leave her abusive marriage, and Adam St. John, a property developer who's convinced himself love is a four-letter word.

(Sigh, I suck at writing a synopsis.)