Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Free first 2k Thorough proof read, and edit most genres

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Aitch (last edited Sep 23, 2018 01:00AM) (new)

Aitch Diamond | 85 comments I am an experienced author and beta/proof reader. I offer a FREE beta/proof read for your first 2K or so words. For many people this is enough to help you clean up your complete draft yourself, and pick out any mistakes that you have missed or anything which affects the flow of your writing. I can find, punctuation, spelling, grammar, POV, plot, flow, pace, etc. You get back a changes tracked annotated word doc.
Please message me here, email me your 2K to itsoverthehorizon@yahoo.com or visit
https://itsoverthehorizon.wixsite.com... to find out more.
No erotica, romance or LGBTQ+ thanks.
I look forwards to reading your work
Cheers
haze

message 2: by Philip (new)

Philip Lacoor | 7 comments I recommend this service. Quick, professional, and more importantly, helpful.
At first I was hesitant about it being for only 5k words, but you can still discover mistakes and receive useful advice for your whole book. After all, even what’s fine can always be better.

message 3: by Lizet (new)

Lizet Engelbrecht | 15 comments Haze generously read my first 10k words for free. Not only was he extremely fast, but he also discovered quite a few grammar mistakes. If you are in the process of Beta/Proof Reading you should definitely give him a call; fast, professional and thorough.

message 4: by Aitch (new)

Aitch Diamond | 85 comments Thanks Lizet. I still have slots open for August, please send your 5K to itsoverthehorizon@yahoo.com

message 5: by Aitch (new)

Aitch Diamond | 85 comments Hi tricia if you read above i dont do romance or erotica, i can take a look at the first 5k for proofreading for free and see if i can cope lol

message 6: by Aitch (new)